Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.5
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Nicolas
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adrian
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    20 September 2018

    good location and very friendly. Not for light sleeper

    church bells chime every half an hour. WARNING if you are a light sleeper they will wake you up. Load birds on the roof in the morning!!! Note this is a lodgg and NOT a hotel. It is in the name, but no one is on site from a security point of view. I did not feel at all at risk, but you should be aware of this if you are traveling alone.
    friendly and right at the top of town. easy to walk to the restaurants. Parking is off the road in front of the lodge
    Johannes
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JACQUIE
    za

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    13 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Terry
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2018

    Excellent upmarket B&B

    Very comfortable, clean room. Marianna who runs the place could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Excellent breakfast. Excellent location in the centre of town. Good, safe car parking. Good Wifi. We would definitely stay again.
    Aleatia
    za

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chazel
    za

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2018
    Very friendly staff
    Kjetil Bergland
    no

    Review score

    9.6
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    za

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018

    Very friendly, clean and convenient

    I liked everything:)
    Amazing friendly service. Large clean neat rooms. Nice location!
    Tania
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    21 May 2018
    The mozquitoes - we weren't told about insect repellant in the cupboard and didn't look either. The fact that we had to lock all the doors behind us was a bit restrictive in coming and going but rather safe than sorry.
    Beautiful and spacious bathroom. Comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast.
    za

    Review score

    7.9
    9 May 2018

    Value stay

    very small old TV and no freestanding shower.
    Good Location and spacious room!
    Oliver
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gavin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 April 2018

    A very luxurious and pleasant stay; highly recommended.

    Nothing
    Great service, very helpful and friendly staff. Set in an excellent area that was both central and near the main restaurants, but in a quiet location. The addition of a small decanter of sherry was a nice added touch.
    Jane63
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    29 March 2018

    Lovely guest house in excellent location

    Room comfortable. Guest house immaculate and staff lovely.
    Robyn
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 March 2018
    A lovely old building in a great central position with a very short walk to restaurants & shops. The bedroom beautiful & comfortable, the breakfast delicious.
    Geoff4446
    gg

    Review score

    7.5
    25 March 2018

    The stay was enjoyable apart from the break in of our car and theft of belongings

    The lack of WiFi connection which was frustrating. There is a connection but there was no connectivity during our stay due to a line fault. The water shortage and our car being broken into and possessions stolen but neither was the fault of De Hoek Manor.
    The room was clean and tidy, the bed comfortable. The bathroom was a decent size. There was sufficient choice for breakfast. Very friendly staff and most helpful when our hire car was broken into
    Warren
    za

    Review score

    10
    22 March 2018
    Staff were excellent
    Petro
    za

    Review score

    10
    13 March 2018

    Luxury in the heart of Stellenbosch

    Nesreen
    ae

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018
    Really lovely property right in the heart of town. It was clean and spacious and perfect for our stay
Loading reviews