This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.6
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Laurent
    za
    9.2
    14 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de
    10
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marthinus
    za
    10
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    29 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    gb
    9.2
    22 December 2017
    Great location, very comfortable, great breakfasts, highly recommend.
    A lovely place to spend some time in Stellenbosch - Marianne and Ilse were very kind and made sure everything went very well during my time there. It was a pleasure to stay, and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was always superb! A great location to explore Stellenbosch, and the surrounding area. Highly recommend.
    gb
    6.7
    13 December 2017
    Okay for a short stay
    Eva
    de
    5.8
    8 December 2017
    We were put into an extra house, quite a walk from the actual hotel removed. This also meant that we did not have access to the hotel and had to wait around outside in order to be left in for breakfast the next morning. Our room was in a Building which was half renovated and in something similar to a flat share with a very unwelcoming and unpersonal feeling to it. we felt "put away". The room itself was pleasant. However having no bathroom door whatsoever and direct view from the bed to the toilet is also highly inconvenient i believe. All in all, clean, but weird athmosphere, not welcoming staff and overpriced.
    cleanliness
    Susan
    za
    9.6
    5 December 2017
    Thank you. Excellent
    The doors' slots need oil
    Everything was excellent
    Kenneth
    za
    10
    4 December 2017
    They arranged our wine tour and a taxi ride to Cape Town. The taxi driver is very kind and helped us check in our accommodation safely. Would stay here again & recommend to friends and family.
    Anna
    br
    10
    25 November 2017
    Wonderfully
    Very comfortable. Amazing place. Lovely staff. Very well located in the heart of city center.
    Lesley
    za
    9.2
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ken
    za
    10
    19 November 2017
    For business or travel, De Hoek Manor is an excellent choice
    No complaints
    Welcoming staff and huge room with a beautiful bathroom. Everything within walking distance. A great find!
    Leonard
    gb
    9.6
    17 November 2017
    Good value at this historic town centre guest house.
    Church clock opposite chimes throughout the night. Whilst I found this attractive others may need ear plugs so that sleep is not disturbed.
    Ideally situated for exploring the town of Stellenbosch. Staff very helpful and recommended both restaurants and wine tours. Room had all necessary facilities and there were extra touches such as biscuits and wine in the room.
    Denis
    nl
    9.2
    16 November 2017
    very relaxed with excellent view
    wifi
    great view, nice room, excellent service, great breakfast,
    Alison
    gb
    8.8
    13 November 2017
    It was a nuisance at night to have unlock then lock every door you pass through, I suppose safety must come first.
    The location was very good close to bars and restaurants
    Mario
    za
    10
    12 November 2017
    Everything that a good B&B can offer, from ample parking to efficient, welcoming staff.
    My own fully enclosed private sit-out. Fridge with soft drinks
    nl
    10
    3 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maretha
    za
    10
    30 October 2017
    Loved it. Found my home from home in Stellenbosch.
    Electric blankets, daily complimentary sherry and chocolates, great location, delicately served breakfast.
    za
    9.6
    24 October 2017
    We had a excellent stay and would like to go and visit there again.
    The keylocks of the doors are to low.
    The Cleanliness and room facilities are great and the friendly staff make it fabulous to stay there. The location of De Hoek Manor to all ammenities the best. We where happy to have parking in front of the Manor.
    Isaac
    za
    10
    23 October 2017
    Excellent.
    N/A
    Cleanliness and good service.
Loading reviews
Close